Whitewater
General
note I would like to solicit your opinion on a matter.
Forum: Liquid Lounge
Spud
My landlord is a nice guy, but he is a cheapskate. I will try to sum this up as briefly as possible.

When he has to pay for something, he gets the absolute cheapest guy/gal/company who does seriously shoddy work. When he doesn''t have to pay for something, he forgoes asking his three tenants their opinions and hires the most expensive people for the job. Case in point, my $1,465 plowing bill over a 30 day period in December and early January. Problem was, the plow company accidentally sent me all the invoices. So, I studied them. I did not like what I found.

When he finally told the three tenants what they owed, one tenant emailed him back and said that something is not right with the pricing and questioned the ethics of the company. I could go into some serious depth on their practices and prices. He responded that the prices were fair and everything was kosher. I responded that I agreed with the other tenant and questioned the ethics of what was billed versus what I saw, conditions wise, in the parking lot.

He did not reply.